Phising email “Please view the document”

Phising email “Please view the document”

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 11.53.22We have been seeing a lot more Google users getting phishing email message to steal your Google user name and password. If you receive the email message appearing as if it came from a friend, family member or business, asking you to view a document that was uploaded to Google Docs/Dropbox or any other shared services, please delete this message.

If you click on the link and login with your google account you will find that your account details will be sent to hackers to login using your account. Another ploy they have had is to setup and filter in Gmail to delete all messages in future. You should reset your password  and associate your phone number with your account in case of any reset passwords.

 

 

Here is a copy of the phishing email,

Subject: Important Document
From: Customer Service

Google Drive Keep Everything, Share Anything.

Please check the document uploaded for you using Google docs.
Click here.
Adjust sign in with your email to view the document its very important.

Thank You.

Here is another one we received

Subject: Hi
From: Sarah

Hello,
Please view the document, CLICK HERE. and sign in with your email
 
Regards
Kind regards,